strawberrri.diaryland.com
Trust in me when I say
2004-01-29 | 2:53 p.m.

Going outside in many areas of England at the moment is very hazardous. In the past 24 hours I have nearly fallen over at least 50 times. My walk to uni today involved gripping on to trees, brick walls and other such things and doing a skiing motion with my feet to avoid skidding over because the pavements are completely iced up. Someone should invent grit. Oh wait, they have. WELL WHY DON'T THEY FUCKING USE IT WHEN IT SNOWS, EH?

Ahh, ranting.

Last night also involved the comical walking to the Loaded Dog (I skidded up, then back down a mini slope, squashing Tim) and the comical (and drunken) walking home from the student union after many a double vodka diet coke had been consumed.

This morning I was woken up by the noise of Tori and Tim having sex, which actually made my door rattle. I love my room but sometimes when I'm in it I feel part of a very horrible sandwich. I have the people below who, in their hamsterish activity, put one of the music channels on at 5.00 am, raising the volume to seventeen million decibels, and now I have Tori above me who for the aforementioned reason makes my door rattle. (My door NEVER rattled when she was with her ex-boyfriend. Says something about that relationship I think.)

Anyhoo, I have my first two-hour 'lab class' in just under half an hour, which I think involves faffing about on the computers and using Excel (I'm doing a history degree, how logical my course is). It's in room 101 of this building though. A bad omen if ever I saw it.

previous | next