strawberrri.diaryland.com
Even if you cannot hear my voice
2004-02-02 | 11:50 a.m.

It's been an interesting weekend.

In short, Friday night: Lesbians go out with friends from home who are staying over. Lesbians come back very, very, very drunk having stolen a bed from a furniture shop.

Saturday night: Go to Esme's cocktail party. Witness weirdo goths gatecrash, take bottles of spirits out into the street and dance about in satanic manner. Leave party at 10 o'clock and go to the Loaded Dog. Drink double vodka red devils. Drink double vodka red devil that Natalie gave to me, mistaking it for a present when in fact she just wanted me to hold it for her. Buy chips and come home.

Sunday: Go to cinema to see Scary Movie 3. Incredibly unimpressive. Probably didn't help that I hadn't seen the first two, which perhaps could have given me an indication of how shit it was going to be.

I do realise I have just written about my weekend in some strange version of the present tense.

Anyway, the mission to find a house to live in next year is still on. We've had many a group of people come to look at the house I'm currently in. None of them seemed at all fazed about the fact that we still have Halloween decorations up (which couldn't possibly be mistaken for anything else seeing as one of the banners is covered in pumpkins and reads 'HAPPY HALLOWEEN')and a dubious looking clock on the wall which, upon closer inspection, isn't actually a clock at all, just several multi-coloured straws connected together and hung up on a nail. Yes I do live in a madhouse.

For your visual delights I have a picture of myself (on the left) and my friend Laura (who got kicked out of uni in September).

I have absolutely no idea where it was taken, but it was blatantly too hot wherever it was, hence the sweaty-hair-plastered-to-head look I'm sporting.

previous | next