strawberrri.diaryland.com
Say goodbye, Mr Fish - he's waving!
2004-02-09 | 11:54 a.m.

Not a lot to say at the moment. I'm currently feeling incredibly tired and run-down, partly because of a mini-cold and partly because I cannot remember the last time I had a full night's sleep. I'm a fairly bad sleeper as it is but now there's never a night where I don't have some sodding racket coming from either above or below me. I can completely empathise with Frank Grimes (R.I.P.) for living above a bowling alley and below another bowling alley (despite the fact that not only is he fictitious, but also part of a cartoon). Therefore I am currently zombie girl. No wait, actually I'm zombie girl aided with some delectable Pro Plus. Sweet.

There's been a drunken Rasta walking the streets. When I saw him he was staggering about singing a tune and threatening anyone who came within a fifty metre radius of him with death. Which was hilarious because he was so wobbly you could have flicked him in the nose and watched him fall into a drunken crumpled heap on the floor. 'I'm going to kill you!' Like to see you try, mate.

I'm coming home this Thursday, which means I'll be able to get one night of quality sleep before seeing my fella. I know it's Valentine's weekend but I'm actually going back because I miss the bastard rather than for some crappy commercial day.

We're also throwing another house party next Thursday. On our last one Natalie drank two bottles of wine before anyone had arrived because she was worried it was going to be a flop (which it wasn't) and then passed out. She has promised not to do that this time.

previous | next