strawberrri.diaryland.com
I've come undone
2004-02-19 | 12:41 p.m.

Satsumas - always have to be chewed tentatively to avoid crunching into the pips. I always get a bit of a shock when pip-crunching is accidently done and it reminds me of accidently treading on snails, which always brings on guilt over the fact that not only have you destroyed its home but you've murdered the poor little fucker as well.

Babbling about satsumas and snails I believe is some warped form of procrastination due to having ten pages of instructions and exercises on 'sorting and searching a database' to complete before 3.30 this afternoon. JOY.

I succeeded in completing my fourteenth century domestic politics assignment last night, though it took all of my strength not to throw my laptop out the window and burn all the library books on Edward III in an insane fiery rebellion. Or in other words the assignment was VERY BLOODY DIFFICULT.

And now some losers from my American history tutorial are wanting to meet up to discuss the presentation we have to do a week Monday. One of them emailed me which has worried me slightly as I have no idea where she found my email address. Perhaps she's a spy. I'm going to reply by proposing that we DON'T meet up but instead cut the question into three and take a part each. Simple! (Hope this doesn't anger them.)

And now back to the databases.

previous | next