strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ah, push it
2004-02-23 | 10:49 a.m.

I'm meant to be in a lecture right now. That phrase is starting to sound familiar although my excuse is that tidying up and printing off my assignment to be handed in by noon is far more important. The assignment, being a supposed 'encylopaedia entry', is meant to include the year of birth and death for every person mentioned. Is it my fault that back in the Middle Ages no one could be bothered to write down or remember when the Archbishop of Canterbury was born? NO IT BLOODY IS NOT. So I put a question mark and his year of death in brackets and hopefully won't be penalised.

Enough talk about shop, so to speak. Very tired right now (which is even more reason to make my lecture missage excusable - I would have probably got bored and dropped off to sleep, dribbling on my biro or something, much to my lecturer's delight). The boyfriend stayed all weekend, leaving at 5.30 am this morning to get home in time for work. He got me a games set as a belated Valentine's present and I've now just about mastered chess AND backgammon (yes, yes I'm a geek). I'm also the proud owner of a fluffy puppity type thing from the Gadget shop, which I have named Fluffybollocks - very apt.

Yesterday was rather amusing as well, with both of us agreeing to cut down on drinking, then in the supermarket deciding to have a bottle of wine (each) to go with dinner and then dragging everyone in my household to the Loaded Dog where my request of Beat It seemed to get forgotten about by the DJ but the drinks were �1 so I wasn't too upset.

So the rest of today will either be sleep or Pro Plus. Haven't quite decided yet.

previous | next