strawberrri.diaryland.com
Something something then you'll see
2004-03-01 | 12:22 p.m.

You know when you swallow the wrong way and have a severe coughing fit? Just happened to me. Bear in mind I'm in a very small computer room with about seven other people in it.

Uni-wise I have passed all my January exams, which I'm relieved about, especially considering the pass list for one of my modules had no more than ten names on it. I was meant to choose my dissertation topic last week, which I did not. I think I'm opting for the Black Death (something that killed off a third of the population must be at least MILDLY interesting).

Apart from that on Thursday night after an enjoyable evening at the Loaded Dog I witnessed Tori light a hob then (accidently) set fire to her dressing gown by leaning over it. I've never seen anything like it. There were a series of mini bonfires all over her and all I could do was stand there screaming while she unwittingly asked what was wrong. Some friend I am. Luckily Tim was on hand to extinguish her. She wasn't hurt, but remember kids, fire is dangerous. And hot.

I am completely daft. Staying at my significant other's for the weekend I had a panic attack Sunday morning when I realised I couldn't find my ring and thus fifteen minutes' frantic searching of his house fuelled by nausea ensued. The thing is, on Saturday night my slightly pissed brain had conjured up the GENIUS idea of putting it in my glasses case for safe keeping - so safe that the second I fell asleep my mind was erased of all memory so that no one could ever find it again, least of all me. I don't think I'll be letting that happen again.

previous | next