strawberrri.diaryland.com
(Drifting away)
2004-03-03 | 1:48 p.m.

I'm off home in a minute. I WAS going to spend more time on the computer but there is a scratchy bit of desk which is scratching my arm. I just picked at the desk and made it worse. So today's been lectures, emailing my personal tutor to try to find out what marks exactly I got in my exams, and finishing tomorrow's computer work on 'Working with a multi-table database'.

My final task of this week's computer work was to 'add some discussions of your findings, together with some comments on the relative merits of Access and Excel for this kind of analysis.'

My comments on the relative merits of Access and Excel were thus:

Access and Excel were both very useful in helping me discover this [some garbage about migrants living in Leicester].

And I don't plan on changing it.

I'm becoming such a bod (is that word even used anymore?). For example, last night declining an evening at the Club House to stay in to do work, while my housemates gleaned my cupboards of clothes and shoes, like hungry magpies. It's all very sad.

(Just this second received an email from my tutor informing me I got two 2:1s and a 2:2 in my exams. "I am not allowed to give precise marks." Cheers buddy.)

I could stay in uni longer, for a work experience meeting thingy about running my own company in the summer. RUNNING my own company?! Why would I want to do that? Why?? Home it is then.

previous | next