strawberrri.diaryland.com
I like the way, I like the way
2004-03-05 | 3:29 p.m.

So, unsurprisingly, I'm back in the library. I'm thinking of buying a tent and moving here permanently. It'd make sense, plus I need one for Glastonbury anyway.

I got one assignment done and am now on to the next. Which is a 2000 word analysis of the Statute of Labourers, 1351. Delightful. What's making it even more difficult is the fact that the statute was blatantly written by a prize twat, whose overuse of the word 'wont' (and I don't mean the will+not conjuction) should have resulted in severe punishment. Like being forced to sit on a cactus. Or on the rotting corpse of someone who died from the plague. Yeeeees.

Degrees - they aren't handed out on silver platters (I wish I'd known this BEFORE I came to uni).

I think I have broken a bone in the inside of my mouth. I remember last Thursday drunkenly munching on a crisp, it stabbing the roof of my mouth and resulting in a lump. The lump is still there although I think it's growing into some kind of horn. I feel like an inside-out triceratops. I'd now go on to make a dinosaur noise to demonstrate my point but as I said before, I'm in the library, and no doubt one of the Quiet Patrol workers would approach me saying 'This is not Jurassic Park,' and issue a �7 fine. So I won't (that's won't as in the will+not conjuction, not 'wont').



previous | next