strawberrri.diaryland.com
Carrots
2004-03-08 | 1:47 p.m.

The weekend was fun. It involved going to a heavy metal club called Retribution on Saturday, which wasn't nearly as bad as I anticipated.

'So you don't think it would go down well if I request Busted then?'

'Sarah if you request Busted you will probably get attacked.'

So no requesting of Busted happened. The club had three floors, each with better music than the one below. I managed to make it through without my ears bleeding, getting home around 5.00 am and stumbling into bed.

This week I have to write my 2000 word analysis as well as read a novel by a 20th-century female novelist. I'm going for one by Virginia Woolf, although I am a little worried I may live to regret this.

I was just filling out an online form for summer work experience until I came to a question which was 'Name a time you did something enterprising' or something along those lines, and I was a bit baffled and the little x in the corner of the screen seemed to be calling out 'Click on me and end your agony now!' Who wants to work full time for eight weeks in the summer anyway? Although I can't go another year with no job. What a pickle.

previous | next