strawberrri.diaryland.com
Slide to the right
2004-03-11 | 2:34 p.m.

Someone found my diary by doing a search for 'GENERAL COMPONENTS OF BANANAS'. I don't know why I find this so funny, but I do. Ahahah.

This morning I drank water out of a saucepan because there were no clean cups in the house. What has my life become? I blame any temporary insanity on having gone to a rather shit club, called Zanzibar, not once but twice this week. I have no idea what compelled me to do such a thing. 14% bottles of red wine, probably.

I'm nearly rejoicing because I embark upon a five week Easter holiday as of next weekend. More importantly, the computer module thingy I'm doing will be coming to an end. I have the second to last class today, which means two hours of joy. Although I use the word joy in the loosest of senses. Not joy at all actually, two hours of brain hurt as I fail to remember for the millionth time how to use an Excel pivot table to summarise data. Sounds fun, doesn't it?

Virginia Woolf is also doing my head in, and so far I've only read the introduction of Between the Acts. Her mind was a strange one which I suppose is why she had the habit of writing sentences in triads. Now I always thought a triad was one of those men in pointy hats. Apparently not, is the case.

Still, I'm going to London for the weekend. A perfect excuse for getting away from databases if ever I saw one, although I'll unfortunately have to bring Virginia Woolf with me, as she needs to be read by Monday.

previous | next