strawberrri.diaryland.com
I've said it once before but it bares repeating
2004-03-15 | 1:39 p.m.

I have a fuck load of work to get done - strange you might think for the last week of term, but the truth is I have two big essays, one giant essay (4-bleeding-thousand words) and a Mount Everest-sized computer project due in within the first two weeks back after Easter. I think it's a conspiracy to try and make people stay in Leicester over the holidays, in their mice-filled broken-bulbed houses than to spend it in the lavish comfort of home.

Having a blissful weekend always makes it seem so much harder to face the tedious weekdays. Monday, I hate you. Today at approximately 10.30 am I was running around the entire university (well ok, two buildings) trying to find out which room my seminar was in, because I hadn't read the email saying which room it was in properly. This was probably some kind of Freudian sign that I really did not want to go and discuss Virginia Woolf and other early 20th-century authors for an hour. Between the Acts is crap by the way. In the whole 200 pages NOTHING ACTUALLY HAPPENED.

I swear the kitchen drain was making barking noises last night - surely a sign that this week will be full of madness. It's Natalie's 21st birthday tomorrow and Blonde's 20th on Friday. I'd say it seems like there's too much going on, only I know that this time next week I'll probably be bored due to being in a house where I don't have friends on tap in the next room, nor mice scuttling under the oven to scream at.

previous | next