strawberrri.diaryland.com
I've been watching, I've been waiting
2004-03-24 | 7:41 p.m.

How six teaspoons of coffee can cause such a perculiar sensation I'll never know. Could always be the caffeine I suppose.

Some smug bastard has recalled one of the library books I was planning on keeping for the entire Easter holidays. Nice of them, wasn't it? Not only does it mean I have to read the bloody thing about two weeks before I was planning on doing so, it is due back at the library tomorrow and will have to be posted back because the library itself is an inconvenient seventyish miles away from my fair self. A fine for each day it's late plus the cost of postage. Marvellous.

If I was a malicious person then I would rub itching powder into every page of the book so that the person who put a reserve on it would sorely regret it, thinking 'Everytime I touch this book I go itchy. Why! Somebody must have acursed it!' If only.

Today I saw my orthodontist, who I have now been visiting for nine years. I have not had a brace for seven years yet still I go, for him to take five seconds to inspect my mouth and then send me on my way. Luckily he is completely against the removal of my wisdom teeth unless absolutely necessary (which at the moment isn't the case). He started rabbiting on about the dangers of taking them out before they've even come through, pointed at an x-ray of my head and said 'There's a possibility of one of your teeth being dislodged during the extraction and getting stuck up here!' and pointed at some empty cavity near the top of my nose. Rather worrying if I do say so myself.

See I don't know who to trust. My dentist (I assume) wants to remove my teeth because he will get paid for it and my orthodontist wants them to stay in my mouth so he can get paid for examining their progress every six months. Talk about confusing!

previous | next