strawberrri.diaryland.com
Looking like a true survivor
2004-04-12 | 10:01 p.m.

If you're going to watch the new (well, out on DVD as of now) version of the Texas Chainsaw Massacre I have one word for you: Don't. It gave me nightmares about human heads in lockers, which were being shot at. Don't question the unconscious.

Best weekend of the year so far. Definitely. Quality, enjoyable time with the boyfriend then reunited with uni friends on Saturday and went to the Electric Ballroom, which, although being a slight dive, was thoroughly delightful. Walk on the Thames today - lovely. Taxi home from Stevenage station = not fun. It's an entire two miles (which is two miles too far if you're carrying bags as heavy as I was) but cost a staggering £7.80. Not only did I not have enough money, I was also severely displeased. I told him his meter was taking the piss, and had to run in the house to take money from my mum's purse to pay the bastard. And then I remembered it's a bank holiday and felt less angered. Although South-East England taxi prices truly are diabolical hence why I used to always walk rather than taxi home with a companion, one time involving me very nearly falling into a river and acquiring a life-long scar on my foot from a rather deep cut. Yep, no one but the taxi man is to blame for my calamities.

I have to write (and read ten books for) an essay this week, then go back to Leicester on Saturday: Two things I don't particularly want to do, but once I get on with them will surely not be as bad as I anticipated.

previous | next