strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just won't do
2004-04-17 | 12:25 a.m.

Last night I managed to sleep for just under twelve hours. I woke up feeling like I was recovering from hibernation. Seriously, standing up was difficult, taking in big gulps of air was difficult, doing anything that didn't involve sitting down doing fuck all was difficult.

I actually found a use for the telesales people that ring my bedroom landline daily - alarm clocks! The first call comes around 11.00 am, which is fine if I need to get up and do a bit of reading before Neighbours. Perfect. I do get exceedingly angry at these people, but this method does prevent me from answering the phone and informing them I'm going to come and kill them (which can I point out I WOULDN'T ACTUALLY DO). Thing is, the first call DID come around 11.00 am this morn. I stuck my fingers in my ears and drifted off back to slumber, having many an odd dream along the way.

Back to Leicester tomorrow. I'll have to get up early. Then once I get there I have three books to read. The day after I have to physically write (type) an essay. The next few days I begin research for the 4,000 word essay on 18th-century marriage (which, I can assure you, will be about fifty times more painful than it sounds...I was never meant to be a historian, don't have the bollocks nor the concentration for it).

Boyfriend supposedly coming up to visit me in a week. Only thing keeping me from going insane. If visitation doesn't occur then I expect things will get thrown. Pointy ones.

previous | next