strawberrri.diaryland.com
I don't know why you're crying like a bitch
2004-04-19 | 1:29 p.m.

For a few fleeting moments I was actually feeling proud of myself for having been back here a grand total of two days and having already written a 2,500 word essay. Then I came into the library's computer suite and noticed that the girl on the computer next to me, whom I recognise from my course, looks like she has nearly finished the 3,000 word computer project which I don't intend on starting for at least a week and a half. Oh well, it was good while it lasted.

I slept really terribly last night, mainly because of my left tonsil. Having swelled to approximately the size of Belgium, it is causing me quite some pain. My right tonsil is thankfully not delivering any gip. Actually, I'm not entirely sure I even HAVE a right tonsil. I can't feel one anyway. I rang the doctors this morning but was too late in getting an emergency appointment and there isn't one available until Thursday. Fuck that for a laugh. Natalie has advised me to gargle with aspirin. I sincerely hope aspirin are dissolvable.

Eating is also a very difficult task. And while the pain in the back of my mouth is sufficient enough to stave off any hunger pangs for the moment, this is definitely going to prove a nuisance in the long run. I do not fancy the David Blaine diet.

The prospect that seems most exciting this week is a pub outing on Wednesday. I can't remember if I said, but before the end of last term my housemate Tori got talent-spotted by a supposed model photographer. And he wants to meet up with her to discuss her modelling career. And myself and Natalie are being dragged along to this meeting at a pub on Wednesday night. All seems very dubious (and ever so reminiscent of a certain fake photographer from Neighbours) but it should be an interesting experience if nothing else.

previous | next