strawberrri.diaryland.com
Find me and follow me
2004-04-23 | 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday night was fun. After a LOT of wine in Wetherspoon's we went to another pub to meet the model photographer guy, who turned out to be a...you guessed it, glamour model photographer. It was very strange. Tori's boyfriend came with us. I'm sure he thoroughly enjoyed having some dodgy bloke in his 30s telling his girlfriend he wanted her with her kit off. Yeah.

It was raining torrentially the other day, which I quite stupidly chose to walk home from uni in. An umbrella stopped my head from going soggy but unfortunately my rucksack suffered a different fate and many a button on my mobile phone stopped working.

Yesterday I took my phone to a phone shop only for some assistant to dismantle it and say it was unlikely it would ever fully recover. He advised me to 'find a spare phone and use that for the time being.' Because spare phones sprout off trees in innumerable quantities, damn why didn't I think of that before? In the end I went to Phones 4 U and got a new one for �30. It is very crappy but will do. I lost my entire phone book and an unread text message in my old phone. I am ever so displeased.

It is extremely warm and sunny today, making it very tempting to frolic around in the park with all the insects and daisies. Unfortunately essays don't write themselves. Perhaps one day I will invent a machine that writes essays for the disgruntled student who wants to be out playing in the sunshine. I wouldn't bank on it though.

previous | next