strawberrri.diaryland.com
Do you understand or do you need an interpretor?
2004-04-27 | 1:34 p.m.

I'm having an essay crisis. It's not a large crisis but I am on the brink of starting to write (having gleaned fifteen or so books for information) my 4,000 word essay and I'm still unsure of how I'm going to manage it. The essay is on whether there was companionate marriage in eighteenth-century England. I can think of a whole two arguments to write about so far: Yes there was and no there wasn't.

The weekend was fine (though I forgot - not for the first time - that 14% bottles of red wine get you pissed INCREDIBLY quickly). The boyfriend duly paid a visit, which was nice, though on Sunday we went to Varsity to watch not one but TWO football matches. Sixteen minutes into the first game I could bear it no longer and went home for a couple of hours. I returned for the second game with Natalie only to discover my bloke had willingly made friends with a smackhead/tramp hybrid whose eyes seemed unable to both look in the same direction. Which was just lovely.

I have done so much reading this past week and a half that I fear I'm suffering from brain-drain, a condition which I have just made up, but is a pain in the arse nonetheless.

previous | next