strawberrri.diaryland.com
She was beautiful boy
2004-04-30 | 3:31 p.m.

We didn't end up seeing 50 First Dates yesterday, instead we saw the Butterfly Effect. It was good, but it was a complete rip-off of that episode of the Simpsons where Homer keeps going back in time via a toaster, sneezing on dinosaurs etc, then returning to the present only for everything to have changed. If I was Matt Groening I would NOT be happy.

Yesterday on my way out from the computer room I had the horrifying realisation that I'd been locked in the building. After five minutes of dithering about wondering what on earth I was going to do I discovered a button that said 'Push to exit'. I pushed it and was freed.

I now need to pick a topic for my computer project and actually start it. The thing is, my brain is not very good at remembering computery type stuff at the best of times and because we had a five week Easter holiday I can barely remember how to create a bar chart in Excel. Woe.

previous | next