strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's better at the matinee
2004-05-04 | 12:53 p.m.

Computer projects, I have discovered, are not fun. Yesterday Natalie asked me, 'So is it a load of questions you have to answer then?'

No. No it is not. You pick a title (mine being 'Victorian Women in Leicester') and have to take it from there ALL ON YOUR FRIGGING OWN. I* have so far struggled mostly fruitlessly to produce a couple of charts (histogram and bar), only for them to show NOTHING AT ALL!

"Historian X says that the ideology of being a housewife increasingly became part of Victorian culture. My results: No change at all." And then I have to attempt to explain why there was no change. It is, to be frank, doing my head in.

(My right arm has developed a been-on-the-computer-too-long purple and veinish tinge. Oh good.)

I'm giving myself all of today, all of tomorrow and all of Thursday to get this done. Expect for your nearest local statue to start crying tears of blood if this happens.

(*with great help from James)

previous | next