strawberrri.diaryland.com
Everything's changing
2004-05-14 | 1:01 p.m.

News: my half-brother's supposed date of arrival on this earth is Monday. Which is very exciting, but according to my dad he's showing no signs of wanting to come out yet so I imagine he's just swishing about in my step-mum's belly enjoying the laziness that comes with being unborn. My dad said he would spare me the angst and just phone me when the birth is actually over, which I'm glad about as I don't particularly want a blow by blow account of the embiggening of my step-mother's cervix.

(They're planning on naming him Andrew Robert, which I like, but unfortunately this will make the poor child's initials ARG.)

This week I have finally applied to do some summer work experience (whether I get accepted or not is another matter), nearly sorted out my dissertation for next year aaaaand...that's about it. One more assignment to go, which is due in on Monday, but it's basically creating a bibliography of the works to be used in said dissertation (which is on the Black Death. All the books I keep looking at seem to have odd skeletons on the front. Hold me I'm scared) so shouldn't be too taxing.

The weekend looks like it shouldn't be too boredomified. Tonight we're going to a pub/bar that makes the most delicious woo-woo and then taking it from there. Saturday night is Eurovision. All hail Terry Wogan. Wig or not, the man's a legend.

previous | next