strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just by being out of the house I've lost out
2004-06-02 | 12:24 p.m.

I keep having really bad cravings for tuna. Which is not right surely. When I'm in bed at night trying to go to sleep I should NOT be thinking about fish. Ah, weirdness.

My birthday was GREAT! Boyfriend called in sick at work so managed to prolong his weekend visit and stay for most of the day. The evening involved being bought champagne, going to Fan Club, which should be renamed FUN Club (no not really, that'd be shit) and seeing a lot of very drunk psychology students who had their last exam yesterday. And I'm not hungover in the slightest, la la la.

The reason I'm not hungover is because I knew that today I would have to seriously start knuckling down to some serious revision. Sounds serious - I know. My exam is on Friday and will be some comparative thingy on gender in England in the eighteenth and twentieth century. The amount of knowledge I possess so far would probably be sufficient to fill an eggcup.

Oh dear.

I go home for the summer this Saturday too, which means I should get to see my baby brother quite shortly and then in a few weeks it's GLASTONBURY (note to self: remember to take a pillow this year. And a rainproof coat. I know it's normal for there to be some very odd people there but some of them did indeed point and laugh at me when I was clad with a binbag and a carrier bag on my head during a downpour).

I should really begin some revision (after buying a tuna sandwich of course).

previous | next