strawberrri.diaryland.com
She's playing with her hair well regularly
2004-06-05 | 5:22 p.m.

Put it this way - the car was so packed full of my stuff that I nearly had to get the train home. Instead I opted to have stuff packed on top of me and spent nearly two hours with my umbrella plant balanced on my lap, swaying in the breeze and going up my nose. I reluctantly threw some stuff away, including clothes, in order to create more space in the car. I now sorely regret doing this.

It also didn't help that I didn't go to bed until 4.00 this morning after a final night out with uni people and listening to some very drunken conversations.(According to one bloke 'Biceps plus abs plus speed equals emotion'. He was talking about guitar playing. He then went on to proclaim himself the fastest guitarist in Leicester if not the whole of England. Gotta love modesty.)

I've now completed 50% of my degree (providing I don't have to do any resits). I think that merits a woohoo: WOOHOO! Yesterday's exam was beyond terrible. I vaguely remember writing about the new scientific approaches to cheese-making in the eighteenth century. Oh God...

It's odd being home but quite nice. The fridge located just outside my room in my uni house was beginning to smell like something had died in there back in the ancient Egyptian times. I think I made the right choice in coming home early for the summer.



previous | next