strawberrri.diaryland.com
What can it mean, what can it mean?
2004-06-22 | 2:40 p.m.

Yesterday the tent I was meant to be borrowing for Glastonbury was delivered to my house. It was covered in grass (inside and out) and filled with an old Pot Noodle and sticky (I dread to think what from...) plastic bags. And it only had four tent pegs. Needless to say I went to the camp sale (and I don't mean gay people jigging around offering things at half price) at Argos and bought a two-man for £14.99. Bargainous, I think you'll agree.

I have a tent. It is tenty.

Unfortunately I had to carry it home upon my back, which was VERY uncomfortable. It's times like this that I wish I could drive. And had a car. And possessed the ability to not crash the car. Wishful thinking I say, wishful thinking.

previous | next