strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm gonna run to you
2004-06-23 | 4:13 p.m.

Nearly finished packing for el festival. Today I bought a smallish cushion to use as a pillow. A wise move I say considering last year at Reading I used a loaf of bread to rest my head upon. Trust me, loaves of bread do not make good pillows - they get squashed into a squashy shape very easily and, over the course of the weekend, become a lot smaller due to being eaten.

I doubt I will sleep tonight, out of excitement, which is odd considering I find it so easy to sleep on Christmas Eve. Though I think the annual Christmas Eve pub visit is to blame for that.

I'm sleeping at Tori's tonight as she's driving me and Natalie there tomorrow morning. I'm actually camping with fourteen other people (in case you were interested, which you're probably not, they are Tori, Natalie, two of my friends from home, two of their friends, my brother - the older one, not the baby - two of his uni friends and several of his friends from home).

Now the question is Paul McCartney or Basement Jaxx? (Basement Jaxx methinks.) Goldie Lookin' Chain or Supergrass? And how can Oasis and the Chemical Brothers be playing at the same time? I thought Noel was in both? Shall I get up early on Sunday to watch the English National Opera? Why is Joss Stone playing twice?

Enough!

Eeeeeeeeeeeee, Glastonbury!

previous | next