strawberrri.diaryland.com
Fantastiche
2004-07-03 | 10:21 p.m.

NADIA TO WIN BIG BROTHER!

Anyway, hello. Not been around much recently. After coming back from Glastonbury I had one night at home then spent three days at the boyfriend's. And now I'm at my dad's. Myself and my dad took my baby brother for a walk earlier. With me pushing the pram. God knows what passers by thought of our family set up because I obviously look old enough to have my own child but also have uncanny similarities to my dad's features. Oh well.

My (older) brother (Adam) got a 2:1 in his degree from York so this Thursday will see his graduation. He very much grumbled at having to pay �40 for the two hour hire of a cloak but what I think is more worrisome is the fact that as well as him and myself, my mum, dad and grandmother will also be attending. My mum and dad have not said an amicable word to each other since some time in 1998 (I think we can conclude they WON'T be sitting next to one another). And as for my dad and grandma (who happens to be my mum's mum). Well! The last conversation they had involved my grandma calling my dad a Loud-Mouthed Londoner and he retaliated by calling her a Jumped-Up Geordie.

The hilarity and wit of their name calling knows no ends. No ends at all.

previous | next