strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't you worry
2004-07-06 | 10:44 a.m.

I was in the kitchen just now making myself a cup of coffee. And then my brother came in and announced that inside the plastic bag he was holding were his unwashed Glastonbury trousers. And not only were they covered entirely in week-old mud, they also had a slug roaming freely over them. Which was just lovely. I advised he throw them away but I can hear him hosing them down in the garden.

The hunt for a job is going poorly (after the work experience company - STEP - who I applied at and even sent my CV when asked for it didn't only reject me, but failed to TELL ME I'd been rejected). Yesterday myself and my best friend (Katie) tried two agencies. By the second one we were completely fed up. I enquired about an advert in the window for a copy-typist only to be told the position had been filled two weeks ago. Oh good.

I've also realised that not only am I meant to be doing the secondary reading for my dissertation this summer but that I should also read at least one book by George Orwell. I didn't get ANY of my first choices for my third year modules and consequently I'm now stuck with a two-semester module on George Orwell. Which would probably be fine if I was doing English Literature, only I had to go and be a bleeding historian didn't I?

previous | next