strawberrri.diaryland.com
Satellite, oh-oh-oh-ohhh
2004-07-21 | 9:53 a.m.

I went to see Spider-Man 2 last night. The plot was basically four mechanical arms attempting to take over New York dragged out over an extremely long length of time. Really, I'd wait for the DVD.

The other thing I have to say is: FECKING BUILDERS! It was more than a week ago that they took down the scaffolding from my next-door-neighhbour's house which had allowed them to peer through my bedroom window. I sincerely believed they'd gone for good. But no. For the past two days they have been starting drilling at around half nine in the morning. And not any normal drilling, ohhhhh no. This happens to be drilling that makes my bedroom shake. And they're making a whole load of other irritating noises too - I can see a cement mixer noisily swishing about in my neighbour's front driveway.

The only thing out of the ordinary to happen to me in the past ages is that on Monday my aunt, my dad and I will be trundling down to the Royal Free hospital in London to give some of our blood to some supposedly quite famous man (I don't mean a film star or anything...he'll probably be a scientist) in the name of research. See, we happen to be three of the fifty diagnosed cases in the world to have a condition called Stuart-Prowers deficiency, which is the absence of some blood protein that aids clotting. My aunt nearly died from massive bloodloss when she started her periods though my case is barely worth mentioning - I just bruise very easily and any cuts I get take longer to stop bleeding than a normal person's.

There is a good bit of the day though, which will be getting to have lunch out in London. Unfortunately this is slightly outweighed by the bad - having to have a needle poked in my arm and having this done in a building where MRSA may be present. Woohoo.

previous | next