strawberrri.diaryland.com
You made a promise to make me a star
2004-07-28 | 7:28 p.m.

Oh good. Just as the hot weather begins to rear its humid and sticky head my mother decides to do stuff to the bath, rendering it out of action until Friday. I have not had a shower since yesterday morning so this is going to be most unpleasant for any people whose presence I may happen to be in. Maybe that's why my orthodontist kept me for a matter of mere seconds this morning, looked in my mouth, said he could feel three of my wisdom teeth 'pulsating' below my gums (one has already come through) then sent me on my merry way.

I have two birthday parties this weekend, which probably sounds more fun than it really will be. See, one of them is my gay ex-boyfriend's (if you don't know, don't ask) 21st. Though I have been in contact with him, I haven't seen him since last Easter and to my knowledge he has lost contact with most of his Stevenage friends. So therefore I may be going to party where I only know the host and it could be very awkward. Even worse, he lives a couple of towns away from me now which means I will have to spend the night at his house (on the plus side it's not like I have to worry about him trying it on with me or anything). But looking forward to it I am not. My friend Leanne turns 20 on Sunday and she is having a barbecue at her house followed by a £1.50 a drink night at Jumping Jaks. Providing I've had a shower by then I'm sure it will be joyous. We will have to wait and see I suppose.

previous | next