strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's over
2004-08-18 | 7:51 a.m.

Well, the boyfriend broke up with me yesterday. I thought I was fully prepared for it. Wasn't though. It was kind of like expecting to be slapped in the face, only the sting was 1000 times worse than what I imagined. And I don't want to sound disrespectful to any close relatives who've died in my lifetime but this is without a doubt the worst emotional pain I have ever felt. And I don't even have Neighbours to help me get over this. Man I miss Neighbours.

But, I still have two lungfuls of air, four limbs and a head (admittedly my left thumb hasn't felt QUITE the same since the shutting it in the door incident, but that's not the point) so there's absolutely no reason why I should sit around feeling sorry for myself like I'm the only person in the world who's had to go through something like this. I will get over it. Not yet, but one day...

previous | next