strawberrri.diaryland.com
Even though you make me crazy
2004-08-27 | 5:26 a.m.

It's raining. That kind of makes me feel better about not being at Reading. My brother suggested that Katie, him and myself toddle along down there on the Saturday and camp overnight with our friends who are already there. Unfortunately it's a load of bands who I've either seen before (at this year's Glasto or previous Readings) or simply don't care to see. I would quite happily go along just to spend the day in the campsite being merry and sharing horror stories about portaloos, but you can't get in without a ticket, so that's not happening.

I'm also aware it's insanely early. (I'm also deleting the entry I wrote about my dad last night. It was written under the influence of Kingfisher and brandy so really not my fault. Ahem. If you're desperate to know what it said, email me.)

I saw my friend Hannah yesterday. I've realised that having known her for ten years of my 20-year-old life, she is my oldest friend. Apart from having dyed her hair black and becoming a vegan she is exactly the same. As her brother Fred pointed out: 'You two can go for months on end without seeing each other, then when you DO meet up things are exactly the same as they always were.' Ahh, I still feel twelve. It's great.

previous | next