strawberrri.diaryland.com
My my my
2004-09-02 | 7:37 p.m.

Best bit of today: Going to London and meeting Gra for the first time in person.

Devon was good. One of the best bits was getting to see a giant crab at the beach (and I don't mean a dead one floating upside down in a rock pool). It really does not take much to keep me amused.

Kate goes back to Newcastle tomorrow and I'm going to stay with her next Friday. I got return tickets for a shockingly cheap £19. The man who sold them to me rambled on about how lucky I was to have secured such a cheap deal, but he also warned that if I didn't get the trains that were printed on the ticket then there would be trouble, in the form of not being allowed to get on an alternative train nor a refund. If I miss the train from Newcastle I imagine I could spend my days living on a park bench, busking to save for a full-price ticket and perfecting my Geordie accent. Um...howay!

I'm off to Leicester tomorrow for Tori's 21st birthday. It's nice being this busy as it stops me from thinking about the ex. I will probably have to see him soon as he left his coat up in my old house at uni and now it's sitting in the cupboard under the stairs. Which means he will have to pick it up at some point. I mean it's not like I never want to see him again, but I still love him, which could make it rather difficult, for me at least.



previous | next