strawberrri.diaryland.com
LYNNEY!
2004-08-24 | 11:33 p.m.

I go back to Leicester tomorrow morning. The packing this evening did not go well. I smashed (not on purpose) a glass photo frame, got glass embedded in my foot then when I attempted to clear it up I accidently sucked my dressing gown cord up the hoover. Won't be seeing that again, no siree.

Yesterday my mum had complimentary tickets for the theatre because someone she knew was in it.

This was the play:

After the play we met my mum's friend and she INVITED US TO HAVE DRINKS WITH THE CAST.

I SAT NEXT TO JOE SCULLY FROM NEIGHBOURS!

HE OFFERED ME A CRISP!

HE CHAIN SMOKES AND HAS A TIC!

Oh man, I nearly died from star-struckness (not that these people are hugely famous, just I'm not used to schmoozing with celebs). After being incredibly shaky I managed to compose myself and chatted to Joe Scully, being careful to avoid asking the real reason he was sacked from Neighbours. I worked out for myself that he probably DID get sacked over his glug glug, hic hic "problem" as he joined my mother, me and the rest of the cast in the bar with a can of Grolsch in hand and made a comment along the lines of 'Have you ever heard of an actor WITHOUT a drinking problem?'

One of the Hollyoaks blokes bought me a drink. (Ross Davidson, not Martino Lazzeri sadly, who I used to have the most enormous crush on when he was a mere youth in Grange Hill. I practically drooled all over my front when I talked to him...)

And so that was probably the most exciting thing to ever happen to me.

I may or may not have broadband when I go to my new house tomorrow, but I am going out tomorrow night and registering at uni on Sunday most likely hungoverly. So farewell for now.

previous | next