strawberrri.diaryland.com
The combination DEF
2004-09-26 | 1:13 p.m.

Ah there's nothing like going to bed circa 5.00 am then having to get up bright and early to register with uni. It just struck me that I am now both a third and final year student and it worries me somewhat. Randomly bumped into my old housemates (the lesbians) in the E-G queue (which was the shortest of all the queues, hurrah! The S queue had about 40 people in it and I had an entire ONE person in front of me). We ran around looking for the place where the NUS cards get given out and found it shut. I went to retrieve my data analysis project (the one which significantly brought down the grade of one of my modules, wah) and found the building it is in was also shut. So I am now in the library wondering whether to go back home to bed.

Anyway, the whole not having sleep, being rather drunk last night and staying in a heavy metally type club called Retribution (that has a floor which is easy listening music in comparison to the others) until about 3.00 am means that today I am not completely unlike a zombie. (My old uni Liverpudlian friend Laura was staying having not seen any of us in a year. She turned into a human alarm clock and woke me up with her snoring, yay.) I even managed to trip over a bedknob this morning and ended up sprawled all over my bedroom carpet.

I love the new house. Lots and lots.

I neglected to mention I went and spent the day with my dad, step-mum and half-sibling on Friday. My dad is getting weirder...he asked me if I was a vegetarian despite the fact that not much more than a month ago I was round his for a barbecue and ATE ALL MANNER OF BARBECUED ANIMALS.

Anyway I think that's certainly enough babbling for now. Tomorrow I will try to get some free pens.

previous | next