strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't have to kill no one
2004-10-08 | 3:44 p.m.

Ah, the weekend is nearly upon us. Not that I have any concept of which days are weekdays and which aren't, considering my working week is...three hours. I have a two-hour seminar for the George Orwell module and was MEANT to have a two-hour seminar for my Late Imperial Russia module, only my hilariously crazy tutor (who looks like Harry Enfield but acts much weirder) decided to split the class into two halves and each half is to attend for one hour a week. And because turning up for one hour is so strenuous he has given us next week off for a 'reading week'. There weren't any complaints, but WHAT THE HELL AM I MEANT TO BE DOING WITH MYSELF FOR THE (ok, need to think about this) OTHER 165 HOURS OF THE WEEK?! (And yes I did just need to use the calculator on my phone to work that out.) Perhaps knuckling down to some work would be a good idea but, ah, there'll be time for that later.

Talking of phones, mine is severely bollocksed up. The new charger I bought for it, after charging my phone and giving it a new lease of life, got stuck inside my phone. I tugged and tugged, it made crackling noises and kind of broke, then after having painstakingly removed it and it falling into several (albeit working) parts I discovered a button on the charger saying 'push'. I imagine had I followed the instructions then it wouldn't have clung to my phone's rear end in the manner of a very hungry leech. I am currently bidding for a Nokia on eBay.

I can't actually face the student union again tonight (we went there on Wednesday, to a night called 'Red Leicester', oh so wittily called because it's a night of cheesy music) so tomorrow will be a night out at Retribution avoiding the heavy metallers and getting lost navigating around the 20 pool tables on the second floor. The life of a student - how it rocks.

previous | next