strawberrri.diaryland.com
I gots to get home
2004-10-26 | 7:04 a.m.

(What the hell am I doing up this early?)

So it transpires that the ex ISN'T coming to visit today. After having it confirmed by both email and text message I thought it was sure that he would actually make it this time, having let me down previously, but it was obviously not meant to be. The funny thing is I can't work out if I feel let down, upset or just damn right pissed off. But I refuse to dwell because dwelling is...just another word for a person's home. Um, yeah.

Anyway, here is a snippet of my Saturday...

Woooooo!

...which was very much one of the most funnest days ever. The pub we went to was FANTASTIC - just off Oxford Street - and I drank a great medley of drinks, including Skittlebrau (ok, a pint with some homemade Skittle-vodka poured in it), a shot called Black Death (which happens to be my choice of dissertation topic. Learn while you drink, kids - it's fun!) and a cocktail that tasted exactly like mint Viennetta.

Need I say more? Well yes, I do. The pub was also great because it had a number of gargoyles hung up, including one with baubles attached to its ears, which didn't fail to amuse me, plus the BEST TOILETS EVER! (Apart from the one that was leaking.) Which did not only play Halloween spooky noises/music but you had to walk through a bookcase to get into them. The company I was with was excellent as well. Note to self: stop babbling.

I also managed to get the 300-page George Orwell novel read for today's seminar. It was called Burmese Days and the ending saddened me somewhat, but I won't say what happened in case you plan on reading the book one day and sneeze on me for ruining the ending.

I plan on shortly going back to bed having eaten a hearty breakfast of a cheap version of Cup a Soup, toast and Rice Krispies. My stomach is content and at this moment in time, so am I.


previous | next