strawberrri.diaryland.com
He's the kind of guy who thinks he's smart
2004-11-10 | 11:46 a.m.

I was going to go swimming but my head can't face it today.

Yesterday involved going to see the Grudge (scary yet oddly crappy) and attending one of our bloke friends' 21st party. Too much gin was consumed and I had to leave early because one of my housemates was outside vomiting into a skip. A lovely image I'm sure you'll agree.

Loads happened over the weekend. We got evacuated from the student union on Friday night, which was amusing but cold. The ex finally decided to come up and get his coat from me as well, which went fine (even though he was in a bit of a mood as I made him sleep on the sofa and then refused to drink the tea I made the next day because it had skimmed milk in it). But we saw Bridget Jones with my friends and he bought me dinner twice so it certainly wasn't a horrible weekend or anything.

On Sunday my housemate drunkenly rang up some daft cable tv quiz show (which was 'Guess Which Flags Are Wrong' or something equally as stupid) and managed to get through! The presenter looked a trifle bemused and asked what the wild monkey noise coming from the background was (ok she didn't actually say 'wild monkey noise' but I'm sure that's what our collective laughter must have sounded like). We didn't win anything though.

I have one more book to read then I can start the essay I was meant to write over the weekend. I think I might wait a bit before making a start though, as my head still keeps getting twangs of pain and my eyes are sore because I slept in my contact lenses and now they're all red and oxygen-deprived. Lunch and Neighbours are also much higher up on my list of priorities than doing work. If I fail my degree I have no one but myself to blame.




previous | next