strawberrri.diaryland.com
You truly are the only gay in the village!
2004-11-11 | 9:10 p.m.

There's something about having to write a 2,500 word essay on the industrialisation of Russia that makes one want to procrastinate. I've got 900 words to go and have just started a paragraph on tariffs (ok so I'm not writing the essay, I'm actually updating my diary, but that's not the point).

Seriously, my household is usually a complete tip with dirty crockery and cutlery strewn upon every possible surface in the kitchen, but the moment everyone has an essay to write we all WANT to do the washing up. It's understandable - faffing around with a sink full of bubbles and mindlessly washing away, or sitting at the computer wondering just HOW the essay is going to get written (essays don't write themselves, I'll tell you that for nothing). Pondering about which paragraph I should write about the peasants and then wishing that peasants had never existed in the first place even though the population consisted of 80 per cent of the fuckers. Ahhhh yes.

The washing up has sadly all been done. But there is a Rice Krispie that has been sitting on the stairs for a good month. I give myself ten minutes of writing about tariffs and railways before I get the hoover out.

previous | next