strawberrri.diaryland.com
Don't leave me high
2004-11-16 | 9:27 p.m.

I gave a presentation today. I am a complete and utter presentation phobe yet my tutor claimed I delivered it with confidence and engaged well with the audience. I guess this just goes to show that giving so many presentations that you feel like they're coming out of your nose does mean your deliverance of one improves over time.

I had a very fun weekend which involved going to Nottingham (and to its castle, which has a museum with comical pictures of sheep that used to be in the army) and then for drinks.

I have plenty of work to be getting on with this week although I'm a little more concerned about that fact that (ok you probably don't want to know this) I'm on the TWELFTH day of my period so far...which is a bit worrying but probably connected to having come off the Pill fairly recently. I'm deliberating going out and buying some spinach to keep anaemia at bay. I remember a science teacher at school saying if you have anaemia then the best thing to do is to eat liver. Raw. METHINKS NOT somehow.

previous | next