strawberrri.diaryland.com
Since we've no place to go
2004-11-18 | 9:16 p.m.

Well I certainly didn't see that coming. Since Michael Fish got the sack/retired/went on a cruise for the rest of his live long days I haven't been paying much attention to the weather forecasts, but I have two words:

IT'S SNOWING!

My ugly garden has been transformed into a mini winter wonderland and all the furniture bits and bobs beautiful snow-covered ornaments.

Although this did mean my walk home from uni wasn't entirely pleasant. And when I say not 'entirely pleasant' I mean that my arms became two icicles, my jeans drenched to the knee and my feet not really feet but more two foot-shaped ice lollies.

Anyway, yay. I also got the essay I handed in Monday back. 67 per cent baby! I am very pleased.

I'm now going to go retrieve the vodka, lime and lemonade beverage I have waiting for me downstairs. This hasn't been a bad day at all.

previous | next