strawberrri.diaryland.com
If you leave me now
2004-11-20 | 6:04 p.m.

Anyone heard of the Channel 5 daytime quiz show Brainteaser? Yeah, I nearly won �2000 on that yesterday. Well, kind of. Decided to ring in (fully encouraged by Natalie) and got selected to leave my details (I, or rather my friend Hannah) have rung this show many, many times and NEVER been selected to leave details. They said if I was selected they would ring back. And then about three minutes later the phone rang...


...it was Tori on the end of the line. I think in my adrenaline-filled panic I screamed at her to get off the line. And Brainteaser never actually did phone back. Twas a sad, sad day.

Anyway, it's times like this I wish I was a tortoise. Not only do you have the pleasure of having your house on your back but you also get to sleep through the winter, which is somehting I'd very much like to do. I mean, I had a thirteen and a half hour sleep last night but still woke up knackered. Although this could be because I DON'T HAVE ANY BLOOD LEFT IN MY BODY, JUST TEA RUNNING THROUGH MY VEINS (I will shortly be approaching the seventeenth day of my period...joy).

I have a third of Orwell's The Road to Wigan Pier to read, a 2,500 word assignment and dissertation reading to do by Tuesday. But the X Factor will be on shortly (well, 55 minutes, which IS short in comparison to, say, a decade) and then we're off for a night out at the place (Retribution) where, if you're lucky, and it happens to be Halloween, you can meet people dressed up as giant Liquorice Allsorts. Though to be fair that probably won't ever happen again.

previous | next