strawberrri.diaryland.com
Say ooh, la la
2004-11-24 | 11:10 p.m.

I've just had the joy of hoovering up the ants that decided to take up residence in my house. My only hope is that they don't nibble their way through the hoover bag and come and find me to seek their revenge. They should be grateful - it's not like I sentenced them to Death by Boiling Water.

My giant bruise has gone bright yellow. It makes me want to be in the Simpsons.

Oh and I don't think I've ever mentioned this, but my next door neighbours are very odd indeed. I recall hearing some wild cat/monkey/both noise coming from the direction of their house recently. Upon investigation (ok, going out in the garden to see if I could snoop in on them) I distinctly heard the creatures making these dreadul noises erupt into a chorus of 'HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!' I now know they are a family with some very young and blatantly hyperactive children.

I saw my dissertation tutor yesterday. He told me what I essentially already knew - that I haven't been doing enough work for my dissertation. Well, that made me worry so much that in the past 24 hours I've done more work for it than I have in the past two months. It's a start at least.

previous | next