strawberrri.diaryland.com
There's no need to be afraid
2004-12-13 | 12:12 a.m.

Not quite sure what came over me the past couple of days.

Yesterday my last two remaining housemates left (I felt like the winner of Big Brother only without the �70,000 dosh). I got acutely miserable, upset, sad, lonely, blahdiblah and proceeded to 1) cry, 2) deliberate ringing my mum to ask her to fetch me pronto so I could go home. And finish my essay there and get the train up on Monday to hand it in.

I realised what a ridiculous idea that was. Got over the whole loneliness thing (after a few hours) and I'm fine now. I wrote my essay today so I am officially free from uni deadlines until 2005. Providing I get up in time to hand it in tomorrow before the noon deadline, that is.

Ah, solitude isn't that bad. Although I certainly never want to live on my own. I keep worrying things such as what if I accidently stab myself with a knife whilst chopping cucumber and die a bloody death on the kitchen floor. As well as that I don't have a frigging clue how the heating works. I just wake up, prod every button going on the heatery-shaped thing downstairs until I hear it working, then do the same to turn it off when I go up for the night. I'm 20 and about as domesticated as a wild zebra.

BUT I HAVE FINISHED ALL MY ASSIGNMENTS FOR THE YEAR, HOOOOOOOOOOOOORAY!

Plus I must point out - my attendance to my seminars this year has been 100%. I've never done that before, not even when I was at school and remotely academic. Yet I feel strangely not proud.

Home Tuesday. Can't wait.

previous | next