strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ring ding a ling a ling too
2004-12-16 | 1103236639

Home - always a place I'm glad to be. It's always weird for the first few days when I semi-wake up in the mornings wondering which county I'm living in. Oh and I have a single bed here (due to spaghetti hoop-sized room) whereas I have a double in Leicester, so in my night time flailings around I have managed to make everything on my bedside table fall to the floor.

Not done so much since I've been back, except Super Nintendo-playing with some old friends who decided to visit and attempting to get started on my Christmas shopping. My elder brother Adam decided that it was MY job to get our step-mum's present seeing as he got her 40th birthday present and signed it from both of us...fair doos I suppose. I got her some crap (well, not actual crap - a rather nice candle-holder-majig and a box of chocolate mint leaves) from the garden centre on the periphery of my town. In said garden centre was a Santa, which I thought was fake, and whom LAUGHED at me for such an assumption, and a cat, which I also assumed was fake, but wasn't, asleep on a pile of books. It was a fairly pleasant trip.

And I'm going to see the ex tomorrow. I think we're going to be moderately cultured and go and see The Merchant of Venice at the cinema. It'll be interesting anyway I'm sure.

The only other thing I have to mention is that my PC died, after I attempted to install AOL version 9 on it and then discovered that it didn't have enough memory for that and then from someone who knows about computers that installing AOL is like giving your computer AIDS. I have given my PC AIDS about five times now, and this last time was the final blow to its immune system. I may well be able to fix my computer but for now my laptop is performing the function of Holiday Internet Useage. (And I've just realised that mentioning having a PC and a laptop makes me sound a mite spoilt. I'm not honestly! I shop at ASDA!)


previous | next