strawberrri.diaryland.com
I said maybe, baby, please
2005-01-07 | 4:26 p.m.

So this week I have been to the optician, the orthodontist and finally, today, the dentist. And as a result I've learned that I have:

1) Dreadful sight that even a rodent with an eyeful of cataracts would be ashamed of.

2) A spongy gum. (EH?)

3) Seemingly cavity-free teeth, but let's take some x-rays just to make sure anyway!

I missed partaking in Wednesday's three minute silence for the tsunami victims due to having my head clamped inside an x-ray taking device, then re-clamped twice more because the nurse couldn't get it to work the first two times, while she barked orders at me to not move or I'd be whacked about the face with rotating machinery - yay. All this in order to find out where my wisdom teeth are...which are virtually in the same place they were when they were x-rayed over the summer.

And then today I had the joy of having a scale and polish, although I was more bothered about having a cotton wool sausage shoved under my lip than the procedure itself. Then more x-rays! I don't know what the maximum quota of x-rays you're allowed per week is, but I do hope I haven't exceeded it.

I have just a mere three days of revision time before my exam on late imperial Russia. Fuck...I should have thought about that Wednesday night, when I was out drinking two-for-the-price-of-one pitchers of cocktails in the Chicago Rock Cafe, which is actually an ok drinking establishment, despite its dance floor being the size of my mouse mat.

Anyway, I've given myself strict instructions to not have any more fun until after the exam. I'll give it my best shot, but if I end up writing two hours of waffle I won't be surprised, although the worst case scenario would be not knowing what to write AT ALL and choosing to pass the time quoting the lyrics from Boney M's Rasputin. I don't think that would be a very good idea at all.

previous | next