strawberrri.diaryland.com
You've got to tolerate all those people that you hate
2005-01-11 | 3:13 p.m.

Ah, I can hear my housemates downstairs, hoovering up ants.

The exam went ok! Well, as ok as an exam can go where the tutor told you what was going to be turning up on the paper beforehand. Russian peasants? Yep. Urbanisation? Yeeesss. So it went fine, although I think I accidently made up some stuff, like that there were only 25 towns in 1870 with a population of more than 50,000. I have no idea if that's true or not but I shoved it in anyway.

I really should stop making up historical facts though. I remember when I was eleven or twelve having to do a project on native American-Indians. I read somewhere that they ate desert animals, so I babbled on for a paragraph or so about how they ate CAMELS (which I discovered later they most certainly DID NOT). I even drew a picture of a big grinning camel to go with it. My year 7 history teacher was so amused that he brought it up at parents' evening and had a good laugh with my mum about it.

I remember hearing ages ago that chocolate is good before an exam so this morning I decided for, then against, having Fererro Rocher on toast for breakfast. I decided to eat the two foodstuffs separately and luckily my stomach didn't revolt, unlike the Russian peasants who, in 1905...hmm, think I'll shut up now.

previous | next