strawberrri.diaryland.com
Nobody knows
2005-01-17 | 9:58 p.m.

Housemates have gone down the pub. I'm abstaining for three reasons, one being that I had a fairly large bowl of vodka jelly last night and, while tasty at the time, it managed to leave a rather nasty aftertang which I felt had to be washed away with a few glasses of wine. The second reason is my skin is playing up so I'm not feeling my most attractive. In fact I have an under-the-skin spot at the exact place on each eyebrow, which are not only painful, but also make me feel like I'm sprouting a pair of horns from my face. Perhaps I should stop prodding them. Oh and I have to do a presentation tomorrow on George Orwell and to what extent he was a misogynistic bastard. Supposedly a ten minute talk without using any notes. Haha...how about no? If it comes to it I will write my script up the entire length of my arm in tiny writing and buy a magnifying glass to read it with.

So uni is now back into full swing and my teaching hours have been upped by a massive 30 percent...to four hours a week. The bad news is that I have a 9.30 am lecture every Friday. The other bit of bad news is that there is only six (SIX!) people in my class so therefore skiving without my absence being noticed is an impossibility.

I shouldn't be complaining though as my dissertation deadline has been extended by nearly a month and now isn't due in until May. Thank fuck for that. I'm still not sure what I'm going to write for it so hopefully by then I will have more than a vague idea.

previous | next