strawberrri.diaryland.com
And I know you see right through me
2005-02-09 | 12:06 a.m.

Wow. I just checked my uni email and got this off my tutor:

"Sarah - I didnt get the chance to speak to you. Sorry. I've read the essay and think there are definitely grounds for appeal. What you must do now is send the essay with a note making your point to the Head of School, Dr *****, and we will take it from there."

I hadn't mentioned this but an essay I did before Christmas I got 63% for. I thought this was incredibly undermarked. I'm not so up myself that I think I deserve perfect essay marks for everything I do, but I worked fucking hard for this one, was disappointed with the grade I got and confronted him about it. And it seems he agrees.

Today was interesting in three ways:

1) My George Orwell class got photographed for AN HOUR to be in the new history brochure. Some woman started taking pictures of the back of my head and I found it chucklesome.

2) I encountered some tramps on my way home and they were not entirely pleasant. They followed me into Spar where incidently 'Gypsies, tramps and thieves' was playing. One of the tramps started getting a bit aggressive so I left asap.

3) We met the boy who lives in the window opposite mine and did the pub quiz with him and his friends. And he is very, very attractive in comparison to the vague shadow of a human I have known him as. They even came back to my bedroom to see how their house looked from the other side. It's probably best that Tori had her boobs out so he didn't look at me hardly twice during the night but damn I wouldn't have said no to him.

Or maybe I'm just drunk.

previous | next