strawberrri.diaryland.com
Nothing in my life would ever be the same
2005-02-11 | 11:21 a.m.

Aaaand another reason why it's a bad idea to keep bedsteads and mattresses in your back garden: They begin to sprout fungi.

Despite this being a bit gross I am oddly proud, as my back garden can now boast of consisting of two living organisms. These are:

1) Black spots of mould (on the mattress).

2) Mushrooms (on the mattress).

Nothing else has really happened over the past couple of days. The household went to see Closer at the cinema on Wednesday, which was quite good. Ooh and I must say, watching Wife Swap can be a bad influence. Yesterday Natalie and I attempted to make pancakes (which actually more closely resembled giant yellow slugs) and then had to deal with a very burnt frying pan. And when I say 'deal' what I really mean is we threw the pan away. Shameful, just...shameful.



previous | next