strawberrri.diaryland.com
Waiting for a star to fall
2005-02-26 | 1:51 p.m.

La la la... Would you believe I've written 2,000 words of dissertation?! (I still have another thousandish to write before Monday but, meh. I'll finish it tomorrow if I don't today). I feel a lot better about it as for the past six months I've been worrying myself stupid. Though saying that it could be a complete pile of shite worthy only of lining a cat's litter box. I have no idea - I've never written a dissertation before and most certainly NEVER want to write one again.

Got up early this morning and went to the gym for 10.00, only to find it wasn't open for another hour. Came home again. (My, wasn't that interesting...)

I'm going to a house party tonight. Woo! I was searching on e-Bay yesterday for some pirate patches for Natalie and I to turn up in. It's not even fancy dress - Natalie has severe conjunctivitis in one eye ('Do you think I'll have to have my eye removed?' Heh) so we were going to go along a la eye patches so people wouldn't be scared or question the detached eye jelly floating around of its own accord in her eye. We don't have patches but her eye seems to be clearing up, which is good.

What's not good however is the mumps epidemic that seems to have broken out at uni. 60 reported cases so far. Oh good. They're offering free inoculations next week. I'd rather not have mumps but then again I'd also rather not have an injection either. Plus I've had mumps before as a very young child. Any advice anyone?



previous | next