strawberrri.diaryland.com
It must have been something you said
2005-03-02 | 3:48 p.m.

So, I went and saw my personal tutor this morning, to find out how I did in my January exam.

My tutor: Well, you scored a very, very high 2:1, the highest you can get without getting a First.

Me: So I got 69 percent?

Tutor: I can't tell you the exact mark...

Me: Ah.

Tutor: ...but it IS the highest mark you can get for a 2:1.

My brain: So that'll be 69 percent, then.

I am extremely pleased, as it now means that out of the twelve modules that contribute towards my degree I have a 2:2, five 2:1s and a First. The rest I'll find out in the summer.

I'm trying to do reading for a presentation I have to give on Monday. In one of the books I read someone had written 'I've never read a book by such a stupid man.' It amused me almost as much as another book, which mentioned a woman being a 'slut that did shit in her cooking pot'. History is so great.

previous | next